Self-guided tour coming soon!
Dublin Arts Council is housed in an elegant French-Eclectic styled building that was constructed in 1941 and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. In 1946 Eleanor and Andre Gelpi purchased the home. Mrs. Gelpi was a pioneering businesswoman and local champion of the arts. She made the residence famous through many gala events she hosted here. The house sits atop sloping riverfront acreage, offering a stunning view of the Scioto River.
The city of Dublin purchased the property in 1999 and turned the home into a community center dedicated to the arts. Dublin Arts Center opened to the public on March 17, 2002 as the home of Dublin Arts Council.
Dublin Arts Council leases the property at 7125 Riverside Drive from the city of Dublin. Parking and restrooms that are accessible to people with disabilities are available.
Facility rentals and use of grounds
The Dublin Arts Center grounds are available for personal use when the gate is open during Dublin Arts Council’s regular hours, 10 a.m. – 7 p.m. on Tuesdays; 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Wednesday, Thursdays and Fridays; and Saturdays, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. Large groups, please call 614.889.7444 in advance to confirm that there are no Dublin Arts Council events being held on the grounds.
Commercial use of the grounds, such as professional photography, can usually be accommodated on a case-by-case basis during regular business hours. The interior of the facility is not available for this purpose. Dublin Arts Council respectfully requests a contribution for each small business commercial use of the grounds.
The historic Dublin Arts Center facility is no longer available for special event rentals.